OH MY GOD SHE”S GOING TO COLLEGE!

Posted on

There is despair in southern Maryland.  My daughter is heading off to college.  She is a treasured babysitter, driver and cook to many children (not just the grands)  She sings songs, reads stories and knows how to make oragami treasures!   Now we have the final word.  The loan application went through. She really is leaving us in less than a month.

My daughter has been my partner in crime since the day she was born.  We share too many inside jokes, songs and stories to count.  I once panicked over a missing mole on my big toe, until I remembered I didn’t actually have a mole on my toe… she did!    A coworker pointed out that if my daughter actually went off to college, I would have to grow up.  And as rude as it sounds, its true.

Leave a Reply

