My little peace of heaven

Posted on

I’m hiding in a corner of the kitchen, near the laundry room.   The ever present sound of the appliances drown out the noise of the tv and bickering in the next room.  There are two baskets of laundry waiting to be folded (to be then heaped on someone’s bedroom floor). Newspapers stacked and ready for recycling …(that will probably be pressed into service to sop up dog vomit).   A lunch bag, some mail and parts of dinner still sit on the table while dust bunnies twirl at my feet…but it’s ok

Today, this is my quiet little peace of heaven…it may only last the length of one load of wash, so please  don’t give it away.

2 thoughts on “My little peace of heaven

    amarburger32 said:
    May 12, 2014 at 11:13 pm

    Wait, wait there just a minute, I am supposed to be mentioned in this blog. I am so sad

    andthreemakesfive responded:
    May 13, 2014 at 1:09 am

    Sorry pal…I forgot…everyone,….this is Amy…Amy ….this is everyone….see now you are famous. Your barefoot children will have to be mentioned in an different post!

Leave a Reply

