Day to Day

Posted on Updated on

I don’t know what I was going to post in this . I think I did write something, but then it disappeared.

Ah well.. Day to Day.
.
Day to day I watch them grow
I see them understand more about the world around them
about their pasts.

Day to day I argue about dirty laundry
and who feeds the cat today and if they bothered to
take the damn dog out.

Day to day I worry and I wonder
will they grow to resent me for keeping them safe
or will they thank me.

Day to day I plead and I cajole
I make them want a better education, a better life
than the one they were born into.

Day to day I feed them
I feed their bodies with food, their minds with knowledge
and their souls with my love.

Day to day I thank God for them.
I don’t know how I got so lucky to share my life with them
but I am so glad I can.

Leave a Reply

